Dear R.P.H. (Letter #13)

I’m transcribing a series of handwritten letters I wrote, but never sent. Read the previous letters here.

Dear R-

I’m sorry I misled you. I did it because I thought you’d shut me out. But you’ve done that anyway. I could leave, and you’d never contact me again. It’d all be gone, in just that one second choice.

I reached too far. I actually liked something. And let you know I liked something. So it had to be taken away. Because I’m all wrong and don’t deserve it. God what a pity I am. Such a pity.

Replies, Responses, Thoughts, or Comments?

