Dear R.P.H. (Letter #1)

I’m transcribing a series of handwritten letters I wrote, but never sent.

Dear R-

I can’t do this. I can’t be the big girl. And so I’m self-sabotaging again. I know. You’re surprised. I miss you. I miss you so much. It’s like, for a second, I had someone to talk to who was just for me, just for a second. God. What did I do to make you leave? You did what I asked though, whether on purpose or not. You gave me a warning before you left. God, I miss you.

You said I could talk to you any time. I sent you an answered message. Unanswered. Alone again, and you took some of my heart dammit.

4 thoughts on “Dear R.P.H. (Letter #1)

    1. some bad plankton Post author

      Hmm. Well, it’s good for me to feel like I can share with someone else a bit. Sort of a feeling of, if I need to write it, someone else will read it, it makes it all seems a little less pointless.

      If it helps at all, I wrote this letter, in late May. So there’s a time gap.

      Reply
      1. personatus50

        It is not pointless at all, rest assured. You’re mining for the stuff of real life, a life really lived. I see you’ve found a rich lode. Nice work. Well written.

        Reply

Replies, Responses, Thoughts, or Comments?

