10 Poems in 20 Minutes (Day Sixty-Three)

It’s one of those awful days where everything I do seems wrong.

I Wrote 10 Poems in 20 Minutes
Day 63

Poem 1:
You ask me to tell you when I’m upset
Then get mad at me for being
I’ve upset the whole dynamic
With my reactions way

Poem 2:
He looked at me
I knew he liked me
Double like
But I didn’t want him to
There’s something wrong with you if you like me
But I didn’t want him dating someone else
Because I thought he was mine
His eyes were mine
Even if I didn’t want them
I grabbed strength from his mine eyes

Poem 3:
He offers me money
I won’t take anything else of his
Not his words
So he offers what he offered
Had to give
That brother of his before he died
Using old patterns of what worked
For dependence
The old who gives
Becomes so magnanimous
Helpful like he should,
Purposed

Poem 4:
The saddest thing I ever saw
Was the indifference of the listener

Poem 5:
I woke up and checked my wrist
The sore wrist
From my fall
To make sure it worked.
After the accident
I kept checking my shoulder
Adjusting to injury
That’s what it will be like when I’m old
Constant adjustments to slow

Poem 6:
I wanted to climbs trees when I was little
Get sap on my hands
Boundary break
But all our branches were too high
And I couldn’t go into those woods
The tree by the house grew dying
I flew airplanes with my outstretched arms

Poem 7:
She says if there’s one you like better
Even if it costs more
You should get it.
So she pushed her to buy a leather jacket
For some ungodly amount
Even though she wasn’t sure
She kept saying you’ll regret it
She lived to avoid further regret.
She made her cry
She didn’t have the money in her account
And the jacket left on the hook with resentment
Of the woman who pushes for her best in us all.

Poem 8:
We cleaned each other’s dishes
If they stood in the sink.
Point being, not to be nice to be owed,
But a nice to do.
With expected returned favor
Of your dishes washed.
We were all motherly.

Poem 9:
I told them I gave my roommate the apartment
For the night
They said, you got sexiled
What a term
For space given

Poem 10:
Make friends through
Chance repeat encounters of
Non-hatred
No instant friends, only
Sameness seen repeated again
But if you don’t meet anyone
No chances to see again
To make friends.

One thought on “10 Poems in 20 Minutes (Day Sixty-Three)

Replies, Responses, Thoughts, or Comments?

